Ebook seller that brings in $400k a year

March 16, 2009 at 9:38 pm 2 comments

I assume you’ve taken a look at the site and are back now. What makes Parrotsecrets so great? It doesn’t look like much, does it? I’m sure there are a thousand – maybe 10,000 – very similar sites on the net right now. And that’s the point: there is plenty of opportunity to replicate this model.

Before I lose you here’s the literal bottom line on Parrotsecrets. The site sells 15-20 eBook sets per day seven days per week. Using the low end of that range is 5,475 copies per year for gross sales of $437,726.25 from a web site that costs less than $10 per month.

The profit on Parrotsecrets, even after various expenses I’ll detail below, is WAY north of $400,000 per year.

http://www.cringely.com/2009/03/parrot-secrets/

Entry filed under: 1.

This guys is selling bottled tap water and he is succeedingu Entrepreneur shows others ins and outs of network marketing

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Biz News

My Name is Bisi and this is my blog This blog features stories that I have read that I think are interesting . I usually bookmark the stories that I find interesting but they are getting too many . I have decided to catalog and share them on this site . I am not really promoting the site so you might have accidentally stumbled on it . Thanks for visiting .
March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 164,311 hits

Feeds


