Bankrate.com Acquires 2 year old blog for $15Million

December 12, 2008 at 7:05 pm 4 comments

This is one of the craziest stories I haev read

Johns Wu sold his blog for $15 Million. Wu gets $12.4 million up front, with another $2.5 million possible earnout over the next 12 months. Johns Wu started the website in July of 2006, so he has been blogging at Bankaholic for about 2.5 years now so that means that he was 19 when he started and now he is 21 .. See Press Conference link below

http://biz.yahoo.com/prnews/080923/cltu104.html

Entry filed under: 1.

Make Real Money with your Youtube Videos 16 year old who makes $6500 a month

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. notjustok  |  December 12, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Hmmmm that is whole lot of money for a blog. This is definitely the exception for any blogger. Very weird story, except he was earning revenue in excess of a million a year on his blog and even that is unlikely…

    I would have doubted the story, but the source is quite reliable. This is a life changer for the owner(s) of the blog, I would have gladly accepted half or even a quarter of what he got in the first check…

    Reply
  • 2. bisi  |  December 12, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Hahaha ..Its just one person that owned the blog . I guess they made a lot of money from affiliate credit card offers and other financial type affiliate programs ..

    Reply
  • […] [via Startup and Entrepreneur News] […]

    Reply
  • 4. click here  |  June 16, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    It’s awesome for me to have a website, which is good in favor of my know-how. thanks admin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Biz News

My Name is Bisi and this is my blog This blog features stories that I have read that I think are interesting . I usually bookmark the stories that I find interesting but they are getting too many . I have decided to catalog and share them on this site . I am not really promoting the site so you might have accidentally stumbled on it . Thanks for visiting .
December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 164,187 hits

Feeds


