How a 15-year-old’ makes $50,000-to-$70,000-a-month

August 22, 2007 at 2:38 pm Leave a comment

As previous suitors can attest, that wouldn’t be easy. In March 2006, an associate of MySpace cofounder Brad Greenspan approached Ashley with a bid valued at more than $1.5 million. She passed. Three months later, Greenspan’s people came back with a second offer: $700,000, a car, and her own Internet show with a marketing budget of $2 million.

Sorry, fellas. “I created this from nothing, and I want to see how far I can take it,” Ashley says. “If I wanted to do an Internet show, I could do it on my own. I have the audience.”

Until now, she has maintained a remarkably low profile in the offline world. Her scheduled appearance on the “Totally Wired Teen Superstars” panel at Mashup, a teen-marketing conference in July, was to be her first public-speaking appearance–and her first business trip. An even bigger gig is possible: her own reality-TV show. Rick Sadlowski, a TV production executive in Detroit who worked with Eminem when he was still Marshall Mathers, is eager to pitch the idea to MTV. Ashley is mulling it over.

http://www.fastcompany.com/magazine/118/girl-power.html

Entry filed under: Internet Startup.

Parent invents bullet proof school bag INC’s 30 under 30

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Biz News

My Name is Bisi and this is my blog This blog features stories that I have read that I think are interesting . I usually bookmark the stories that I find interesting but they are getting too many . I have decided to catalog and share them on this site . I am not really promoting the site so you might have accidentally stumbled on it . Thanks for visiting .
August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 164,187 hits

Feeds


