Internet Brands Buys Automotive Forums

July 19, 2007 at 11:49 pm 2 comments

The Alarm Clock  believes they are the first to report that Internet Brands has acquired a number of large automotive forum sites, according to the owner of one of the sites. They do not know yet how much Internet Brands paid, however, the sites appear to be run by smaller companies. The list includes: + Corvetteforum + LS1Tech + PerformanceTrucks.net + ModMotorTech + Ford-trucks + Audiworld.com + Mustangforum.com + and ModernHemi.com. Corvette Forum claims over 110K registered members, FordTrucks claims 400K registered users and 1M+ uniques per month. The owner of one of the sites tells us he expects that others are in the works. He also argues that while discussion forums may seem like old tech he firmly believes that they are the most powerful of social networking sites. “The members of discussion forums do not usually drop one for another that may be a bit cooler or more trendy. They form relationships that keep them coming back. Competing forums are hard to start since nobody wants to post on a forum that is not active.”

Now that Internet Brands owns vBulletin and is building up a stable of forums it may become a force in social networking for a relatively low price.

Entry filed under: Internet Startup.

MediaBistro.com sold for 23Million Yahoo buys Right Media

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TonyB  |  April 1, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    Hi Everyone,
    I have a carpet cleaning business in Houston,TX that was doing pretty good until the economy went bad, and with it my clientele. I have a website for the business but I dont
    know what I have to do the get it to show up in a search. Right now it’s somewhere in the yahoo/google netherworld (LOL).

    Is there someone on here that can give me some insight or know of anyone that coud give me insight on how I can get my local website on the front
    page of a Yahoo or Google search to increase my business without it costing me 5 or 10k $$$? If so please share with me.

    I thank you and my hungry over-eating children thank you.

    thanks,

    Reply
  • 2. scurtusalthes  |  April 24, 2009 at 5:05 am

    I’m the only one in this world. Can please someone join me in this life? Or maybe death…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Biz News

My Name is Bisi and this is my blog This blog features stories that I have read that I think are interesting . I usually bookmark the stories that I find interesting but they are getting too many . I have decided to catalog and share them on this site . I am not really promoting the site so you might have accidentally stumbled on it . Thanks for visiting .
July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 164,187 hits

Feeds


