$20 Million a year selling popcorn

January 10, 2007 at 11:53 pm Leave a comment

popcornaffiliate_lp_14.gif“In December 2002, we opened our first Popcorn, Indiana store on the Upper West Side of Manhattan to test it out. Almost immediately, it became a rage in New York City. We had all kinds of people asking if we could ship it somewhere or if they could resell it.

“Two years later I got a call from a guy saying that Isaiah Thomas wanted to meet with me. So I show up at this meeting thinking it could be a joke and Isaiah tells me that he’s just as passionate about popcorn as he is about basketball. For him, popcorn is about laughing, smiling, and watching The Green Hornet with his family every week. He asked if he could become a partner and an investor. I said yes. That’s when we changed the name to Dale and Thomas to celebrate the names of the world’s two most passionate popcorn lovers.

Company Site http://www.daleandthomaspopcorn.com/

Story http://finance.yahoo.com/smallbiz/article/featuredbiz/18817

Entry filed under: Internet Startup.

1Dawg.com = Internet Startup Dirtbagclothing.Com $1.4 Million in 2004

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Biz News

My Name is Bisi and this is my blog This blog features stories that I have read that I think are interesting . I usually bookmark the stories that I find interesting but they are getting too many . I have decided to catalog and share them on this site . I am not really promoting the site so you might have accidentally stumbled on it . Thanks for visiting .
January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 164,311 hits

Feeds


