Teenage owners of myyearbook.com

May 26, 2006 at 4:28 pm 2 comments

MyYearbook is the brainchild of David and Catherine Cook, both students at Montgomery High School in Skillman. The idea came to David, a MySpace user, while looking at a yearbook.

“I was just kind of flipping through a yearbook,” said 17-year-old David. He thought, “That would be a cool idea if we could do that online.”

Catherine liked the idea. Geoff immediately put $250,000 into the venture. Geoff, a Harvard economics major and already a business veteran at 27, had the technical know-how to get the site up and running in April 2005.

http://www.phillyburbs.com/pb-dyn/news/147-05212006-659425.html

Entry filed under: Internet Startup.

One of these millionaires still leaves with his parents StudentofFortune.com Launches

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CINDY JOYCE ARD  |  March 7, 2011 at 12:20 am

    I did not change my password and now I cannot sign in.I want my password to what it was my password was MICHAEL1961, I would like for it to go back to that password please.You may call me at 1-606-487-1343 please I miss bein’ able to access my yeaerbook account. Thank You and GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR FAMILY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. darel j reeves  |  July 3, 2011 at 2:29 am

    my acount was hacked and i want my password back send it to rblueblackskies@aol.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About Biz News

My Name is Bisi and this is my blog This blog features stories that I have read that I think are interesting . I usually bookmark the stories that I find interesting but they are getting too many . I have decided to catalog and share them on this site . I am not really promoting the site so you might have accidentally stumbled on it . Thanks for visiting .
May 2006
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 164,162 hits

Feeds


